Let’s talk about sex baby…..

4

December 6, 2012 by j1scotty

HA! Gotcha…didn’t I ? You looked. You looked because I said the “S” word. They say sex sells. Let’s see if that rings true based on how many of you clicked on this link.

Can we just get something out of the way regarding gym attire? I’ve seen a lot in my years of being a trainer and working out. In crossfit we do a lot of squatting and bending over and swinging. Therefore you know when booty is hanging out. You feel it! You feel a breeze..you feel it all up your goodies. Please girls, for the sake of other peoples eye sight, cover the goods. It’s distracting, and people are and will make fun of you. You know when people act like they’re gagging and such. It’s happening behind your back.

Now! Let’s talk about food 🙂 Paleo is not a diet. I’ve heard people talk about it and say,
“Oh , you’re doing the paleo diet!”  It’s not a diet. It’s a way of living and eating. It’s not intended to “go on” to make you lose weight, although that’s a benefit. You will also be leaner, sleep more soundly, and perform better. This is based on my experience as well as others. It’s intended to make you feel better from the inside out.

Of course it was tough changing over at first. And I still have to defend myself quite a bit to people as to why I eat the way I do. That’s fine. How do you say it?…”they just b hatin’ Or..”haters gunna hate.” I let results speak. Ok, thats a lie. I have been known to speak my opinion more than once in a violent manner. I’m working on it. If I believe in something I want you to believe in it too, DAMN IT!

Let’s now talk calmly about our first offender. Grains. I have given them up. Completely. I don’t miss them anymore. And when I do indulge, I remember why I gave them up. I instantly bloat. Followed by gas. That’s attractive. Especially to men.

Ok , let me break it down for you in simple terms. Because it can get complicated, and “ain’t nobody got time for dat”. Did you all see that youtube? …”Sweet Brown?” If I was real tech savvy I would now insert a link. I’m not there yet. Lauren is though…she’ll do it.

Ok, grains…here you go…I read the following from the book, “The Whole30 Made Simple”.

Grains Are Not Health Food… Not Even Whole Grains.

“Grains and grain-like seeds (wheat, oats, barley, corn, rice, millet, quinoa, etc.) are carbohydrate-dense and nutrient-poor, and promote chronically elevated insulin levels (hyperinsulinism).  They also have inflammatory components (like gluten) that cause damage to your intestinal lining, cause an imbalance of gut bacteria and provoke systemic inflammation.

The inflammation that starts in your gut, often causing a plethora of digestive issues, also “travels” throughout the body, as the inflammatory components of grains allow various substances to improperly cross your intestinal lining and go everywhere your bloodstream goes.  This often manifests itself as things like asthma, allergies, skin conditions, fertility issues, migraines, joint pain and other symptoms that you might never associate with the food that you eat.

Grains also contain “anti-nutrients” called (phytates or phytic acid) that make valuable minerals like the calcium, magnesium and zinc found both in the grains themselves and in the rest of your food unavailable for use in your body.”

Yes, to everything they said. That’s the best, broken down explanation I’ve heard. Here’s my reasoning and scientific research..I feel like sheistin when I eat them. Oh I was fine before..well not really, but didn’t think it was due to grains. I had a lot of stomach issues. I took them out of my diet to just see. What do you know? It was a Christmas miracle. Stomach issues started clearing up.

I know, I know, next question..”but, but, but where do you get your carbs?!” You ready for this shocker?! Vegetables and fruit. I KNOW! Crazy. Yes, those are carbs. from real food.

It can be overwhelming changing everything at once. So what. It’s not going to kill you to try it. Baby step it if you must. Or if you don’t believe me and don’t want to, don’t. Just let your intestines eat you alive. That’s cool too.

There is so much more information to digest, but I don’t want to lose you so I’ll stop here. Chew on what I gave you. Then talk amongst yourselves.

Yes, I will be posting recipes soon. Can’t tell you all this and leave you hanging with, ” what  am I supposed to eat?”

This episode of butts and guts has been brought to you by the letter A, for Altamonte Crossfit. Shamless plug. Also stands for A$$. It looks cooler spelled with money signs. Speaking of that…I will be attending the crossfit competition Zombie Wods in Altamonte this Saturday. None other than Lauren will be competing as well as others from our gym. There will be pics of her. That right there is going to make you come back and read this blog. Your welcome in advance for the pictures…..Don’t worry , I don’t discriminate, there will be pictures for all viewers. I will also be documenting what she eats and how she fuels during competition.

That is all. Now go about your biznass.

 

4 thoughts on “Let’s talk about sex baby…..

  1. otown73 says:

    “This episode of butts and guts has been brought to you by the letter A, for Altamonte Crossfit.” Hell yes!

  2. otown73 says:

    “This episode of butts and guts has been brought to you by the letter A, for Altamonte CrossFit.”

    Yes ma’am!

  3. Megan says:

    love this! whenever I do cave to people around me bugging me for not eating with them I feel like a bloated mess!

Leave a Reply

